Keto Day 2 – Jan 29, 2018

Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 19.48.47

Day 2 of Keto Diet. I am feeling a little tired today. I did get to the gym and did my one hour workout but I feel like I been having a nonstop headache and super sleepy the whole day.

Here is what I ate today-

Breakfast:

I kept this my heaviest meal since I had it right after my workout.

Two fried eggs in avocado oil
3 oz chicken
Half a medium sized tomato
2 small slices of avocado half
Fried Halloumi (I took two pieces and cut them into smaller pieces)

Calories: 474

Lunch:

3 oz chicken
Half a medium tomato

Calories: 115

Dinner:

Homemade Spaghetti Squash with Sauce

I used PAM Olive Oil for the Spaghetti Squash to bake
For the sauce I used:
Chicken Breast
Bell Peppers
Onions
Spices
Prego’s lower calorie red sauce
Heavy whipping cream
Mozzarella Cheese

Calories: 550

Water: 59 oz

According to my macros, I was over by 2 grams in fat and under by 20 grams for my protein.

I am going to have to try to increase my protein intake and lower my fat intake. So more meat and less cheese. I have some spaghetti squash left over from today so I will eat that tomorrow and try to add more protein to it.

If you have any tips or tricks to make the Keto Diet easier please leave me a comment below!

Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 15.15.58

 

Leave a comment